Serving: Calhoun, Jackson, Pleasants, Ritchie, Roane, Tyler, Wirt, Wood Counties in West Virginia

MOVRC Board of Directors

Eric Peters

Tyler County Development Authority

Diane Ludwig

Little Kanawha Area Develppment Corp

Carol Jackson
Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council


Rodney Cox

Energy Corp of America

Committee Chairs

Richard Hayhurst

Rodney Cox
Roane County Development Authority

Loan Review
Eric Peters
Tyler County Development Authority


The Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council (MOVRC) is a governmental planning and development agency serving Calhoun, Jackson, Pleasants, Ritchie, Roane, Tyler, Wirt, and Wood Counties in west-central West Virginia, also known as Region V.

The county commissioners, mayors or council members, and other development leaders from the communities in the eight-county region serve as the MOVRC Board of Directors. This group oversees the general activities of the Regional Council staff, and guides the direction of a number of programs and projects designed to improve their counties. The goal of the MOVRC and its Board of Directors is to more effectively use available resources and to maximize the opportunities for local communities and public service agencies to secure federal assistance for economic development, water and sewer system construction and expansion, public facility improvements, and more.

The MOVRC is a local development district under the Appalachian Regional Commission and an economic development district under the U. S. Department of Commerce/Economic Development Administration.

The MOVRC Board of Directors meets the third Wednesday of every month at 531 Market Street, Parkersburg, WV. The public is always welcome to attend.